LUXURY HOTEL & SPA MANAGEMENT LTD
LUXURY HOTEL & SPA MANAGEMENT LTD: The difference between the ordinary and the extra ordinary is the little extra

Identify the Uniqueness

There are countless luxury hotels in the world, maybe even in your town. We do not want to become simply another luxury hotel in town. We want to be THE place to be, a destination in its own.
A lot of time though is spent in understanding or creating the uniqueness of the property. What makes our place special? Who and what has written history? Where can we fill why-questions? And most important: why should I come and stay over?

What is the Vision?

In two short and specific sentences one has to distill the essence of what our ultimate aim, our dream is.

Create the Concept

The concept is the menu that puts our aims in words and eventually fulfills our dream. It is the mind that will be used to create the soul and the aura of the property.

Elaborate an Operation Strategy

This is the recipe book: It will help us to create course by course of our menu to achieve our aims and goals by breaking the various topics into tasks.

The Sales & Marketing Strategy

A German proverb says: “Tue Gutes und sprich davon…” Do some good and talk about it. In order to achieve the demand in the markets it is vital to position the property in the right markets with the right message and the right tools at the right time. The luxury market and media scene is fairly spoilt, and on the constant hunt of newsworthy places, events and concepts. To create the curiosity in the market by virtuously playing all the keys of the Communication Mix piano combined with a strong representation in the adequate distribution channels, electronic as well as conventional, it is the spice that assures the tastiness of our menu and the demand that will fill the rooms and seats in our hotel and restaurant.

The Budgets

The question is: can we afford our menu? It is vital to keep a close track of the expenses not only in the early planning stage but also during the pre-opening and once operational. The two key information packs that will be elaborated are: the pre-opening budget and the operations budget for the first 12 months. It has to be outlined, that the launch of a luxury property is costly and before one can harvest one has to be prepared to sew. A well looked after and carefully prepared project tends to easily honor the initial investment by a lush and fruitful harvest. Patience and perseverance are crucial.

The Organization Chart and Flow

The organization chart is the skeleton of the body that helps us to identify the who-is-who and who-does-what within the property. It is a useful tool to keep overview and control. It will gradually become the managerial grid and determines the chain of command.

The Time Plan

Opening a unique luxury hotel is like giving birth to a child: each one has its own pace, challenges and rhythm. The better the planning the more careful the anticipation of needs, tasks and project steps is and the more precise time constraints are met, the easier the opening will become and the faster one can access the markets and roll out the property to the public.

Consolidation

Once the property is open, the job has only just begun: it is all about assuring the implementation of policies and operation procedures have to be synchronized, to become routine and to allow the soul of the hotel to fully unfold in order to match with the expectations of owner, operator, partner and the guest.

LUXURY HOTEL & SPA MANAGEMENT LTD
LUXURY HOTEL & SPA MANAGEMENT LTD: The difference between the ordinary and the extra ordinary is the little extra

Reconnaître l’unique

Les hôtels de luxe fleurissent dans le monde entier, peut-être même au sein de votre ville. Nous ne voulons pas simplement nous ajouter à cette liste déjà bien longue. Nous souhaitons devenir LE lieu à NE PAS RATER, une destination à part entière. Nous passons beaucoup de temps à identifier ce qui fait le caractère unique du lieu, ou à lui en conférer un. Pourquoi cet endroit est-il si spécial ? Par qui ou par quoi son histoire a-t-elle été forgée ? Comment répondre aux « pourquoi » ? Et plus important encore : pourquoi viendrais-je prendre résidence ici ?

Définir une vision

Deux phrases courtes et bien ciblées doivent permettre de saisir l’essence même de notre but ultime, de notre rêve.

Créer un concept

Le concept est le menu qui met des mots sur nos objectifs et nous permet, finalement, de réaliser notre rêve. Il s’agit de l’idée que nous exploiterons pour créer l’âme et l’atmosphère de la propriété.

Elaborer une stratégie opérationnelle

Il s’agit du livre de recette. Elle nous aidera à établir notre menu, plat après plat, de sorte à atteindre nos buts et objectifs en décomposant les divers sujets à aborder en tâches spécifiques.

Concevoir une stratégie de vente & marketing

Un proverbe allemand dit : « Tue Gutes und sprich davon… », soit « Fais le bien et parles-en. » Pour répondre à la demande des marchés, il est essentiel de positionner le lieu dans les bonnes niches, avec le bon message et les bons outils, le tout au bon moment. Le marché du luxe et la scène médiatique sont plutôt bien gâtés et sont constamment à la recherche d’endroits, d’événements et de concepts valant la peine d’être publiés. Créer la curiosité sur le marché en jouant avec doigté de toute les notes du piano de la communication, tout en étant bien représentés sur les canaux de distribution adéquats, qu’ils soient électroniques ou conventionnels, voilà la solution pour épicer notre menu avec saveur et garantir la demande qui remplira les chambres de notre hôtel et les tables de notre restaurant.

Etablir les budgets

La question est : pouvons-nous nous permettre ce menu ? Il est crucial de surveiller de près les dépenses, non seulement lors des toutes premières étapes de planification mais aussi juste avant l’ouverture et une fois l’établissement opérationnel. Les deux principaux dossiers d’information élaborés sont le budget de préouverture et le budget opérationnel pour les 12 premiers mois. Soulignons qu’ouvrir une propriété de luxe est très coûteux et avant de récolter les fruits, il faut être prêt à semer. Un projet bien géré et préparé avec soin fera honneur à l’investissement initial en rapportant une récolte luxuriante et féconde. Patience et persévérance sont ici deux vertus cardinales.

Dessiner un organigramme

L’organigramme est le squelette qui nous permettra d’identifier qui est qui mais aussi qui fait quoi au sein de la propriété. Il s’agit d’un outil utile pour garder une vue d’ensemble et un certain contrôle. Il deviendra petit à petit la grille managériale et déterminera alors la chaîne de commandement.

Fixer un Calendrier

Ouvrir un hôtel de luxe unique est comme donner naissance à un enfant : chacun évolue à son propre rythme et est confronté à ses propres défis. Plus la planification sera précise, plus l’anticipation des besoins, des tâches et des étapes du projet sera soignée et plus les délais seront respectés, plus l’ouverture s’avérera facile et plus vite vous accéderez aux marchés et pourrez présenter la propriété au grand public.

Assurer la Consolidation

Une fois la propriété ouverte, tout reste à faire : il faut garantir la mise en œuvre des politiques décidées. Les procédures d’exploitation doivent être synchronisées de sorte à installer une certaine routine et à permettre à l’âme de l’hôtel de se déployer dans toute sa splendeur, pour répondre aux attentes du propriétaire, du gérant, des partenaires et des clients.